Walton High School

01785 356300

Year 7

Welcome Message

Welcome to Year 7

 
Y7 is such an important year for our students. 

The move to High School holds excitement and challenges as they make the move to us from Primary school.   Close liaison is maintained during the Summer term to aid a smooth and positive transition.

 Newsletter Spring 13

 

 

Head of Year 7 and Transition
Co-ordinator                   
Mrs K Appleby-Towers

 

headofyear7@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

Gallery


                      

Mr E Baker 7.1 (D) 
e.baker@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr D Harrington 7.2 (K) 
d.harrington@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr C Salter 7.3  (D)  
c.salter@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs L Tomkinson 7.4  (H)  
l.tomkinson@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr F Biscoe-Taylor 7.5 (K)
f.biscoe-taylor@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Miss K Melling   7.6  (O) 
k.melling@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs H Gilroy 7.7  (H)
h.gilroy@walton.staffs.sch.uk  

News

World Book Day

Friday 03 March 2017

Celebrations for World Book Day included students in years 7, 8 and 9 coming to school in fancy dress. Competition was high as students excelled themselves this year with fantastic costumes including Little Red Riding Hood, Gangsta Granny, Dracula, Mad Hatter - to name but a few. Prizes were awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Turn out this year exceeded previous years. The aim of World Book Day is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading. We hope this fun day encourages our students to read more and so improve their literacy skills and through books explore the world around them.

Read More 

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More 

Please show your support!

Friday 27 May 2016

Peer mentors and pupils form year 7 and 8 have entered a competition to create a 60 second commercial to warn against the dangers of Child Sexual Exploitation.

Read More