Walton High School

01785 334 917

Year 7

Welcome Message

Welcome to Year 7

 
Y7 is such an important year for our students. 

The move to High School holds excitement and challenges as they make the move to us from Primary school.   Close liaison is maintained during the Summer term to aid a smooth and positive transition.

 Newsletter Spring 13

 

 

Head of Year 7 and Transition
Co-ordinator                   
Mrs K Appleby-Towers

 

k.appleby-towers@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Gallery


                      

Mr J Charles  7.1  (D) 
j.charles@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Miss R Weaver  7.2  (H) 
r.weaver@walton.staffs.sch.uk   
Mrs H Venables / Miss R Colclough  7.3  (K)  
h.venables@walton.staffs.sch.uk / r.colclough@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr J Sammons  7.4  (O)  
j.sammons@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Miss C Purcell  7.5  (D)
c.purcell@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Mr G Smith  7.6  (H) 
g.smith@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Mrs S Buckley  7.7  (O)
s.buckley@walton.staffs.sch.uk  

News

Best Dressed Pumpkin

Friday 13 October 2017

On Thursday 12th October lots of students entered their dressed pumpkins for the competition. A fantastic display for all to see and a magnificent effort!

Read More 

Sports Day 2017

Tuesday 18 July 2017

Walton High School Spots Day - An enjoyable day at Rowley Park and an opportunity for our students to compete and shine in mixed athletics and field events at the annual sports day.

Read More 

Sports Events - Discus & Javelin

Thursday 06 July 2017

Sports day part 1 - Students competed in the discus and javelin events, great effort from all students involved. Results will be combined with remaining events taking place on 12th July - watch this space for more news and house winners soon!

Read More 

Celebrating 100% Attendance

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Wednesday 27.6.17 Students from all year groups gathered in the Hall to celebrate 100% attendance. Food, drink and ice cream were on offer and balloons, added to the party atmosphere. Mr Finlay gave a resounding speech and congratulated everyone on their achievement.

Read More 

World Book Day

Friday 03 March 2017

Celebrations for World Book Day included students in years 7, 8 and 9 coming to school in fancy dress. Competition was high as students excelled themselves this year with fantastic costumes including Little Red Riding Hood, Gangsta Granny, Dracula, Mad Hatter - to name but a few. Prizes were awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Turn out this year exceeded previous years. The aim of World Book Day is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading. We hope this fun day encourages our students to read more and so improve their literacy skills and through books explore the world around them.

Read More 

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More