Walton High School

01785 356300

Year 7

Welcome Message

Welcome to Year 7

 
Y7 is such an important year for our students. 

The move to High School holds excitement and challenges as they make the move to us from Primary school.   Close liaison is maintained during the Summer term to aid a smooth and positive transition.

 Newsletter Spring 13

 

 

Head of Year 7 and Transition
Co-ordinator                   
Mrs K Appleby-Towers

 

headofyear7@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

Gallery


                      

Mr E Baker 7.1 (D) 
e.baker@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr D Harrington 7.2 (K) 
d.harrington@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr C Salter 7.3  (D)  
c.salter@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs L Tomkinson 7.4  (H)  
l.tomkinson@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr F Biscoe-Taylor 7.5 (K)
f.biscoe-taylor@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Miss K Melling   7.6  (O) 
k.melling@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs H Gilroy 7.7  (H)
h.gilroy@walton.staffs.sch.uk  

News

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More 

Please show your support!

Friday 27 May 2016

Peer mentors and pupils form year 7 and 8 have entered a competition to create a 60 second commercial to warn against the dangers of Child Sexual Exploitation.

Read More 

'The Voice' Star Visit

Thursday 24 March 2016

Wednesday 23rd March - Students and staff were treated to a musical performance by David Barnes singing, playing the piano and answering questions about his rise to fame and his impending record deal. The hype and excitement intensified in anticipation to the event as Mrs Lewis managed to keep the secret from everyone until his arrival. All who attended thoroughly enjoyed the surprise treat with students describing his performance as 'awesome'. A fun and entertaining end to the Spring term.

Read More 

SPORT RELIEF 2016 - Friday 18th March

Friday 18 March 2016

Students and staff joined in the fun in a strongest team bus pull event to raise money for 'Sport Relief'. Participants paid £1 to join in and teams were timed to find the fastest across the line, in addition our school held a non-uniform day and a run a mile race. It is estimated that the money raised will be around £1,300.

Read More 

World Book Day

Friday 04 March 2016

Students and staff enjoyed a fun packed day in celebration of World Book Day on Thursday.

Read More 

Walton High School joins the Space Race!

Monday 08 February 2016

Walton High School had the privilege of being selected by the Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) to host a broadcast by the BBC.

Read More