Walton High School

01785 356300

Oldacre

Welcome Message

WELCOME TO OLDACRE HOUSE


Our motto is to show DILIGENCE and our House colour is BLUE

 

We were thoroughly delighted by the exuberance shown by Oldacre students who shone and were awarded the House Day Cup.  A marvellous achievement.

 

DSCF2064

 

Head of House                         

Mrs S Dodd
headofoldacre@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of House           

Mr M Pierpoint
m.pierpoint@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

Gallery


 

Miss K Melling                  7.6
k.melling@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr T Williams                8.2
t.williams@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs S Brown             8.5
s.brown@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Miss V Perks                  9.4  
v.perks@waltonstaffs.sch.uk

Miss N Booth                  10.3
n.booth@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs F McCormack (joint)  10.5
f.mccormack@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr A Stokes (joint)          10.5
a.stokes@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr H Cornish                  11.1
h.cornish@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr J Sammons                11.5
j.sammons@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News

World Book Day

Friday 03 March 2017

Celebrations for World Book Day included students in years 7, 8 and 9 coming to school in fancy dress. Competition was high as students excelled themselves this year with fantastic costumes including Little Red Riding Hood, Gangsta Granny, Dracula, Mad Hatter - to name but a few. Prizes were awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Turn out this year exceeded previous years. The aim of World Book Day is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading. We hope this fun day encourages our students to read more and so improve their literacy skills and through books explore the world around them.

Read More 

Technology Exhibition - Thursday 5th January

Friday 06 January 2017

Our Technology Dept. threw open it's doors to welcome staff, students, family and friends to view an exhibition of work and portfolios from our AS and A level students. The fabulous items on display showed great attention to detail and hard work. Well done!

Read More 

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More 

Year 11 Prom 2016

Tuesday 12 July 2016

Year 11 students at Walton High School marked the end of the exam season by celebrating in style. The Chase Golf Club was the venue for the Year 11 Prom held on Friday, 8th July 2016.

Read More 

Please show your support!

Friday 27 May 2016

Peer mentors and pupils form year 7 and 8 have entered a competition to create a 60 second commercial to warn against the dangers of Child Sexual Exploitation.

Read More 

Maths News

Wednesday 18 May 2016

It has been a busy time for maths competitions at Walton.

Read More