Walton High School

01785 356300

Oldacre

Welcome Message

WELCOME TO OLDACRE HOUSE


Our motto is to show DILIGENCE and our House colour is BLUE

 

We were thoroughly delighted by the exuberance shown by Oldacre students who shone and were awarded the House Day Cup.  A marvellous achievement.

 

DSCF2064

 

Head of House                         

Mrs S Dodd
headofoldacre@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of House           

Mr M Pierpoint
m.pierpoint@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

Gallery


 

Miss K Melling                  7.6
k.melling@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr T Williams                8.2
t.williams@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs S Brown             8.5
s.brown@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Miss V Perks                  9.4  
v.perks@waltonstaffs.sch.uk

Miss N Booth                  10.3
n.booth@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs F McCormack (joint)  10.5
f.mccormack@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr A Stokes (joint)          10.5
a.stokes@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr H Cornish                  11.1
h.cornish@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr J Sammons                11.5
j.sammons@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News

Technology Exhibition - Thursday 5th January

Friday 06 January 2017

Our Technology Dept. threw open it's doors to welcome staff, students, family and friends to view an exhibition of work and portfolios from our AS and A level students. The fabulous items on display showed great attention to detail and hard work. Well done!

Read More 

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More 

Year 11 Prom 2016

Tuesday 12 July 2016

Year 11 students at Walton High School marked the end of the exam season by celebrating in style. The Chase Golf Club was the venue for the Year 11 Prom held on Friday, 8th July 2016.

Read More 

Please show your support!

Friday 27 May 2016

Peer mentors and pupils form year 7 and 8 have entered a competition to create a 60 second commercial to warn against the dangers of Child Sexual Exploitation.

Read More 

Maths News

Wednesday 18 May 2016

It has been a busy time for maths competitions at Walton.

Read More 

'The Voice' Star Visit

Thursday 24 March 2016

Wednesday 23rd March - Students and staff were treated to a musical performance by David Barnes singing, playing the piano and answering questions about his rise to fame and his impending record deal. The hype and excitement intensified in anticipation to the event as Mrs Lewis managed to keep the secret from everyone until his arrival. All who attended thoroughly enjoyed the surprise treat with students describing his performance as 'awesome'. A fun and entertaining end to the Spring term.

Read More 

SPORT RELIEF 2016 - Friday 18th March

Friday 18 March 2016

Students and staff joined in the fun in a strongest team bus pull event to raise money for 'Sport Relief'. Participants paid £1 to join in and teams were timed to find the fastest across the line, in addition our school held a non-uniform day and a run a mile race. It is estimated that the money raised will be around £1,300.

Read More 

World Book Day

Friday 04 March 2016

Students and staff enjoyed a fun packed day in celebration of World Book Day on Thursday.

Read More 

Walton High School joins the Space Race!

Monday 08 February 2016

Walton High School had the privilege of being selected by the Royal Horticultural Society (RHS) to host a broadcast by the BBC.

Read More