Walton High School

01785 356300

Hazelslade

Welcome Message

WELCOME TO HAZELSLADE HOUSE

 

Our motto is to show COURAGE and our house colour is YELLOW.

 We are very proud and showed great determination throughout the year to win the inaugural House Points Cup.

 

DSCF2054

 

Head of House                          

Mr G Valentine
headofhazelslade@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of House            

Miss B Humphreys

b.humphreys@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Gallery


 

Mrs H Gilroy                            7.7      
h.gilroy@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs L Tomkinson                      7.4     
l.tomkinson@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs S Cheadle                         8.3     
s.cheadle@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Ms L Wright                            8.6     
l.wright@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs S Clarkson-Kearsley          9.2            
s.clarkson-kearsley@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr M Ratchford                       9.6        
m.ratchford@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs T Stevens                         10.4        
t.stevens@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mr E Weaver                           11.3       
e.weaver@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Mrs H Beeson (joint)                11.7      
h.beeson@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Miss C Purcell (joint)             11.7      
c.purcell@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News

Stoke and Staffordshire Schools Orienteering Champs 2017 - Hanley Park Forest

Monday 03 April 2017

Congratulations to all who took part, particularly the Year 9 and 10 students who won the POTOC High School Shield!

Read More 

World Book Day

Friday 03 March 2017

Celebrations for World Book Day included students in years 7, 8 and 9 coming to school in fancy dress. Competition was high as students excelled themselves this year with fantastic costumes including Little Red Riding Hood, Gangsta Granny, Dracula, Mad Hatter - to name but a few. Prizes were awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Turn out this year exceeded previous years. The aim of World Book Day is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading. We hope this fun day encourages our students to read more and so improve their literacy skills and through books explore the world around them.

Read More 

Technology Exhibition - Thursday 5th January

Friday 06 January 2017

Our Technology Dept. threw open it's doors to welcome staff, students, family and friends to view an exhibition of work and portfolios from our AS and A level students. The fabulous items on display showed great attention to detail and hard work. Well done!

Read More 

Christmas Quiz December 2016

Tuesday 06 December 2016

The annual Christmas quiz took place on Thursday 1st December 2016

Read More 

Year 11 Prom 2016

Tuesday 12 July 2016

Year 11 students at Walton High School marked the end of the exam season by celebrating in style. The Chase Golf Club was the venue for the Year 11 Prom held on Friday, 8th July 2016.

Read More