Walton High School

01785 334 917


Welcome Message



Our motto is to show INSPIRATION and our House colour is RED.




Head of House                         

Mrs N Turner


Assistant Head of House            

Miss L Wright




Miss R Colclough 7.3
Mr D Harrington 8.2
Mr F Biscoe-Taylor 8.5
Mrs S Byatt (joint) 9.4
Miss E Greatrex (joint) 9.4
Mr S Lal  9.7
Miss H Morgan 10.3
Mrs K Smith 10.7
Miss K Abrahams 11.1
Mrs K Wright 11.7




Cooking Competition

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Our technology department held a cooking competition on Thursday 7th December. Well done to all students who participated.

Read More 

Anti-Bullying Week

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Various events are going on around school to highlight the anti-bullying campaign including an 'odd socks day' on Monday 13th November.

Read More 

Remembrance Sevice

Friday 10 November 2017

Students and staff gathered for a 'Service of Rmembrance' on Friday 10th November.

Read More 

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 03 November 2017

Over £300 raised for Macmillan!

Read More 

Best Dressed Pumpkin

Friday 13 October 2017

SEE MORE! Photos from Thursday 12th October when lots of students entered their dressed pumpkins for the competition. A fantastic display for all to see and a magnificent effort!

Read More 

Sports Day 2017

Tuesday 18 July 2017

Walton High School Spots Day - An enjoyable day at Rowley Park and an opportunity for our students to compete and shine in mixed athletics and field events at the annual sports day.

Read More 

Sports Events - Discus & Javelin

Thursday 06 July 2017

Sports day part 1 - Students competed in the discus and javelin events, great effort from all students involved. Results will be combined with remaining events taking place on 12th July - watch this space for more news and house winners soon!

Read More 

Art Show 2017

Friday 23 June 2017

Our annual art exhibition took place on Thursday 22nd June. The fantastic pieces of work from our GCSE and A level students were on display to be viewed by students, parents and staff.

Read More 

Celebrating 100% Attendance

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Wednesday 27.6.17 Students from all year groups gathered in the Hall to celebrate 100% attendance. Food, drink and ice cream were on offer and balloons, added to the party atmosphere. Mr Finlay gave a resounding speech and congratulated everyone on their achievement.

Read More 

Stoke and Staffordshire Schools Orienteering Champs 2017 - Hanley Park Forest

Monday 03 April 2017

Congratulations to all who took part, particularly the Year 9 and 10 students who won the POTOC High School Shield!

Read More 

World Book Day

Friday 03 March 2017

Celebrations for World Book Day included students in years 7, 8 and 9 coming to school in fancy dress. Competition was high as students excelled themselves this year with fantastic costumes including Little Red Riding Hood, Gangsta Granny, Dracula, Mad Hatter - to name but a few. Prizes were awarded to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place. Turn out this year exceeded previous years. The aim of World Book Day is to encourage children to explore the pleasures of books and reading. We hope this fun day encourages our students to read more and so improve their literacy skills and through books explore the world around them.

Read More