Walton High School

01785 334 917

Hazelslade

Welcome Message

WELCOME TO HAZELSLADE HOUSE

 

Our motto is to show COURAGE and our house colour is YELLOW.

  

DSCF2054

 

Head of House                          

Mr G Valentine
headofhazelslade@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of House            

Mr S Lal

s.lal@walton.staffs.sch.uk

Gallery


Mr M Ratchford 7.4
m.ratchford@walton.staffs.sch.uk   
Mr S Clarkson-Kearsley 7.7
s.clarkson-kearsley@walton.staffs.sch.uk   
Mrs T Stevens 8.4
t.stevens@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Miss L Elwell 9.2
l.elwell@walton.staffs.sch.uk   
Mr G Smith 9.6
g.smith@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Miss S Woodward 10.4
s.woodward@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs H Gilroy 10.7
h.gilroy@walton.staffs.sch.uk   
Mrs S Cheadle 11.3
s.cheadle@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr M Pierpoint 11.6
m.pierpoint@walton.staffs.sch.uk   

 

           

 

 

                      

                         

            

                    

                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

News

Christmas Quiz

Thursday 05 December 2019

Festive fun on Wednesday 4th December.

Read More 

Pumpkin Competition 2019

Wednesday 23 October 2019

The best pumpkin competition ever!

Read More 

House Day 17.7.19

Wednesday 17 July 2019

An activity packed day that included something for everyone: fun sports such as rounders, frisbee and tug of war; for the creative an art challenge; and lots of quizzes on problem solving and general knowledge. Students and staff assembled on the field in the afternoon for House results.

Read More 

5 Mile Walk and Fun Day

Tuesday 18 June 2019

Come along to our 5 mile walk and fun day in memory of Lindsey Campbell on Sunday, 30th June 2019 starting at 10 am.

Read More 

Class of 2014

Tuesday 14 May 2019

Our Year 11 gathered together one last time in the Hall where Mrs Cashmore and Mr Finlay conducted the leavers' assembly with speeches and anecdotes of some treasured moments in the students' school life; a presentation followed with photos and video clips showing highlights from school life over the last five years which was met with much amusement from the audience. Good luck to all our Year 11 leavers!

Read More 

World Book Day 2019

Thursday 07 March 2019

A book character fancy dress competition took place in the Library to celebrate World Book Day.

Read More