Walton High School

01785 334 917

Deercote

Welcome Message

WELCOME TO DEERCOTE HOUSE

 

Our Motto is AMBITION and our house colour is GREEN.

Last year saw Deercote make a brilliant start to the House system winning the Sports Day Cup and the prize for the house with the highest attendance.

 

DSCF2053

 

Head of House                         

Mrs D Downes
headofdeercote@walton.staffs.sch.uk

 

Assistant Head of House           

Miss S Woodward

s.woodward@walton.staffs.sch.uk 

Gallery


Mrs V Barnes 7.2
v.barnes@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr L Needler  7.6
l.needler@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr A Curtis  8.1
a.curtis@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Miss C Purcell  8.5
c.purcell@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr E Baker 9.1
e.baker@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mr C Salter 9.3
c.salter@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Mrs H Sokhal  10.1
h.sokhal@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
Miss J Turner 11.1
j.turner@walton.staffs.sch.uk  
Mrs S Wilde 11.5
s.wilde@walton.staffs.sch.uk    
   
   

                  

News

Art Show 2018

Friday 22 June 2018

The annual Art exhibition took place in the Sixth Form centre on Thursday 21st June.

Read More 

Cooking Competition

Wednesday 13 December 2017

Our technology department held a cooking competition on Thursday 7th December. Well done to all students who participated.

Read More 

Anti-Bullying Week

Tuesday 14 November 2017

Various events are going on around school to highlight the anti-bullying campaign including an 'odd socks day' on Monday 13th November.

Read More 

Remembrance Service

Friday 10 November 2017

Students and staff gathered for a 'Service of Remembrance' on Friday 10th November.

Read More 

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Friday 03 November 2017

Over £300 raised for Macmillan!

Read More 

Best Dressed Pumpkin

Friday 13 October 2017

SEE MORE! Photos from Thursday 12th October when lots of students entered their dressed pumpkins for the competition. A fantastic display for all to see and a magnificent effort!

Read More